2020 ACU British Motocross Championship schedule confirmed

16 November 2019

Go Back Following the announcement of the 2020 ACU British Motocross Championship calendar yesterday, the date of the Culham round has been amended slightly. Please note that the penultimate round of the series will be run on July 11/12 2020.

The ACU is ecstatic to unveil the 2020 ACU British Motocross Championship schedule, which includes eight rounds that are run across the nation from March to the end of August. A number of positive changes have been introduced for the new term and these eight tracks are best suited to prompt the best racing possible.

The 2020 ACU British Motocross Championship will kick off at the old-school circuit of Little Silver – a layout that has not featured on the calendar since 2012 – and then visit various fan-favourite stops like Hawkstone Park, Lyng, Foxhill, Blaxhall and Desertmartin. Culham will return following a one-year hiatus and host the penultimate round in July, before the campaign wraps up at Landrake on the final weekend in August.

Four of the 2020 ACU British Motocross Championship rounds will be run in conjunction with the Judd KTM British Youth Championship. Youth stars will be on track at Little Silver, Desertmartin, Culham and Landrake just as they were at the final round in September this year. The MXY2 division will be run at all of the 2020 ACU British Motocross Championship events – there will also be a WMX class at Lyng in April.

Steve McCauley (ACU MX Chairman): “The 2020 ACU British Motocross Championship calendar is exciting on paper. We really focussed on visiting tracks that would please both riders and fans alike, hence why we are returning to scenic circuits like Little Silver and Culham. All of us at the ACU are counting down the days until March 15! It is going to be a brilliant season with great racing in every single class.”

March 14/15* Little Silver MX1, MX2 and MXY2
March 29 Hawkstone Park MX1, MX2 and MXY2
April 12 Lyng MX1, MX2, MXY2 and WMX
May 03 Foxhill MX1, MX2 and MXY2
May 31 Blaxhall MX1, MX2 and MXY2
June 20/21* Desertmartin MX1, MX2 and MXY2
July 11/12* Culham MX1, MX2 and MXY2
August 29/30* Landrake MX1, MX2 and MXY2

*Events that are run alongside the 2020 Judd KTM British Youth Championship

Go Back